>It’s my birthday..


>In 2 hours and some, it will be the anniversary of my birth, in some places of the world, it has passed, ha ha..

I am getting old, before I would look back and see what I have done with my life, what I have accomplished. Today, I don’t even have the urge to look. There is the contentment about me that I don’t need to measure what I have done and what I need to do.  I will just move on and continue moving on, happy that I am given the gift of life, of love and the joy of knowing Lordy.

pix-007.jpgBTW, yesterday at the Bible Study, we had a little party, although every Wednesday is a party, but it was special because they gave me a wonderful card and cupcakes with candles to blow. Except that I was still coughing, so the youngest member of the group had to blow the candles for me.  The card said “To someone who stands out from the rest” … It was a happy day, I was with people to me on a special day.

Tomorrow, will be the actual celebration and we are going to have a get together at a restaurant.  Woohoo, aging has its plusses.

One thought on “>It’s my birthday..

Leave a Reply

