whoa..those earthquakes in Cali


There is something about my birth month this year, crazy weather, bowling must be a fun activity upstairs, we are experiencing earthquakes in different intensities.  People are not just complaining, they are ranting, protesting, making their voices heard. Heard of occupied Oakland, started by occupied Wall Street? There are major cities participating.  This is so reminiscent of the Civil Disobedience during martial rule in the Philippines. Who stole the cheese anyway? What is it, is it the glaring poverty or the discontent? The greed or the desire to make our lives better.

Oftentimes it is not the material things that matter it is the inner peace that comes from contentment. I know, i know, someone will tell me, there is contentment if there is food on the table, clothes on our backs, and roof over our heads.  I don’t have an answer to that, why some folks are so challenged, maybe Lordy is trying to remind them something.

There are people who emphasizes our lack, lack of commonality,  creating a mal/discontent in our hearts and there are the ones who complements our existence that makes us better people.

These earthquakes are shaking my world he he.. did I tell you that I celebrated my 53rd birthday? My 50th I didn’t even bothered, I asked dear friends to donate to the Leukemia/Lymphoma Society.

I didn’t feel justified in making a big deal of it, besides I was fresh from learning about humility :).  So three years and several weeks to the day, I decided to have a little get together, I cooked up a storm, friends came.  The friends that I was hoping will come did.  See, there is a subculture here in California that invitees don’t confirm if they are attending, those who do don’t show up anyway.. ha ha..

Didn’t have a chance to take pictures, my place has several vases of fresh flowers, wow.. it’s amazing what flowers can do to a place. I had to rearrange the furnitures a little bit.

So, I would like to thank everyone who made my life as complete as it is now. I know you are a gift from Lordy, as you bring me joy.

 

Leave a Reply

